Skip to content

Eva Cassidy - The Best Of Eva Cassidy

Sold out
Original price ₹ 9,990 - Original price ₹ 9,990
Original price ₹ 9,990
₹ 9,990
₹ 9,990 - ₹ 9,990
Current price ₹ 9,990
Format: 45RPM 180G Vinyl 2LP

Released on the eve of what would have been her 50th birthday these twenty performances document Eva Cassidy's musical legacy for the ages. The collection gathers 19 performances from Cassidy's previous albums and adds a new unreleased version of "You Take My Breath Away." Included here are Cassidy's breathtaking versions of material by Paul Simon ("Kathy's Song"), Christine McVie ("Songbird"), Bill Withers ("Ain't No Sunshine"), Cyndi Lauper ("Time After Time"), Sting ("Fields of Gold"), John Lennon ("Imagine") and Curtis Mayfield ("People Get Ready") along with a few timeless standards ("Autumn Leaves," "Over the Rainbow").

"Any new track on an Eva Cassidy best-of album had the tall order of being competitive with the other 19 classic Eva tracks, which have together raised the bar for singers everywhere," explains Blix Street Records president Bill Straw.

"Essentially, Eva had to top or at least equal her own best work. I believe she did it. Otherwise, we would not have put it on the album. Some of our people in England are saying this ‘new' version of ‘You Take My Breath Away' is the best ‘sounding' Eva Cassidy recording ever, high praise indeed at this point. It is enough to say that Eva's ‘newest' released performance is worthy for inclusion among her best. Eva fans will ultimately decide for themselves where it ranks for them among her many classics."

Marking what would have been the year of the late pop vocalists 50th birthday, this double vinyl compilation also includes a bonus CD with all 20 songs. 


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP + Bonus CD


A1. You Take My Breath Away
A2. Kathy's Song
A3. Songbird
A4. What A Wonderful World
A5. Ain't No Sunshine

B1. Wade In The Water
B2. Time After Time
B3. Autumn Leaves
B4. I Can Only Be Me
B5. Fields Of Gold

C1. True Colours
C2. Imagine
C3. Over The Rainbow
C4. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
C5. Danny Boy

D1. People Get Ready
D2. Anniversary Song
D3. Early Morning Rain
D4. I Know You By Heart
D5. Tall Trees In Georgia

  • Barcode: 739341020681
  • Label: Blix Street
  • Made in Europe