Skip to content

Bob Marley And The Wailers - Legend

Original price ₹ 5,990 - Original price ₹ 5,990
Original price ₹ 5,990
₹ 5,990
₹ 5,990 - ₹ 5,990
Current price ₹ 5,990
Format: Limited Edition 45RPM 180g Vinyl 2LP

The 35th anniversary of Bob Marley & the Wailers' Legend is celebrated by the Marley Family and Island Records with a double LP, 180 gram vinyl reissue. Originally released on May 8, 1984, it's the bestselling reggae album of all time, and one of the most successful compilations in any genre, with worldwide sales of a staggering 28 million, of which 15 million are in the U.S. alone.

The vinyl-only reissue comprises the original "BMW1" version of Legend, with the addition of two bonus tracks that were originally on the cassette release, "Easy Skanking" and "Punky Reggae Party." The 16 songs that comprise the retrospective are genre-defining landmarks, on a collection crammed with instantly recognizable gems such as "Get Up Stand Up," "One Love/People Get Ready," "I Shot The Sheriff," "Three Little Birds," "Jammin'" and "Exodus."

Other anthemic hits from the album including "No Woman No Cry" and "Is This Love" feature the backing vocals of the I Threes, the female trio that comprised Marley's wife Rita, Judy Mowatt and Marcia Griffiths.


A1 Is This Love
A2 No Woman No Cry
A3 Could You Be Loved
B1 Three Little Birds
B2 Buffalo Soldier
B3 Get Up Stand Up
B4 Stir It Up
B5 Easy Skanking
C1 One Love / People Get Ready
C2 I Shot The Sheriff
C3 Waiting In Vain
C4 Redemption Song
D1 Satisfy My Soul
D2 Exodus
D3 Jammin’
D4 Punky Reggae Party


      • 35th Anniversary Limited Edition
      • 180-gram vinyl
      • Double LP
      • Mastered at Abbey Road from the original tapes
      • As originally released, on vinyl for the first time since 1984
      • Gatefold jacket

      Contains 2 additional tracks to the original release (B5 "Easy Skanking, D4 "Punky Reggae Party").

      A1 appeared on the Kaya album
      A2 is the Live version from the London Lyceum concert (preserved on the Live! album)
      A3 is the 12" version, running at 5:26 instead of 3:33 (that appeared on the Uprising album)
      B1 originally featured on the Exodus album.
      B2 the hit single from Marley's posthumous Confrontation album.
      B3 that kicked off the Burnin' album
      B4 from the Catch A Fire album
      B5 the lead track from Kaya
      C1 the closing track from Exodus album
      C2 from the Burnin' album
      C3 taken from the Exodus album
      C4 taken from the Uprising album
      D1 from the Kaya album
      D3 the international hit from the Exodus album
      D5 "Punky Reggae Party" is the full length version which appeared on the B-side of the 12" version of "Jamming", running at 6:50 instead of 4:25.